mopawin.blogg.se

Daw cakewalk
Daw cakewalk












Then he wants to take those recordings to his house to record vocals and guitar using his home DAW system which is running Cakewalk's Sonar. He wants to record in Apple Logic on one computer that is near a drum room he has access to.

daw cakewalk

If you are interested in sharing your audio projects with another studio, read further.ĭoes the image above look familiar? I have been planning on helping a friend with a studio project he is going to be starting soon and our conversation about recording the upcoming album went something like this picture. Moving your audio projects to another studio posses challenges of it's own. The problem is that many of us don't work in a bubble - we like to record our music and then take it to a friend's or a professional studio to record more tracks, mix, or master the audio. There is no doubt that digital audio and computer recording has reshaped the way we work in the studio. I'm guessing heavily grouped channels would probably need to be compressed somehow.Ģ) Any unorthodox ideas? Maybe somehow revert to just overheads+kick? Bear with me please, I'm a guitar player.ģ) Let's say you are doing a gig with 5-6 regular rock/metal bands.Currently there are many different DAW's (digital audio workstations) available to the recording studio owner. 6 channels -> kick / snare / toms + floor / hihat / cymbals_L / cymbals_R. 5 channels -> kick / snare / toms / hihat / cymbals.

daw cakewalk

4 channels -> kick / snare / toms / hihat+cymbals 2 channels -> kick+floor+toms+snare / hihat+cymbals. I expect sometimes not to be able to use as many as 6 or even 5 channels so I need to prepare several mixes.ġ) Depending on the number of channels, what would be the best grouping strategy: I will provide a multi channel DI BOX, but that is of no concern right now. I have an audio interface with 8 line outs so I plan to put 5 to 6 drum channels through that, depending on the venue.

daw cakewalk

I'm guessing just providing a premixed stereo picture is not a tremendously good idea. I'm planning to perform as a one-man-band with DAW generated drums.














Daw cakewalk